Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Got mixed reviews on this for New Year's Day Dinner. They either loved it or hated it. Thyme definitely stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very tasty! I love sweet potatoes! I sliced these into about 1/4-inch slices. They taste more like sweet potatoe fries this way (which my husband loves!). But then the cooking time is reduced considerably (about 15 minutes - I can't remember and didn't have a timer on - just kept an eye on them in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
these are fantastic! I've made them for many different people and everyone has raved about how wonderful they are and i have to agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patchopotomus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OM Goodness!! It is only 7:30 am and I did this recipe. This is fantabulous! I too, like other members, did the french fry style with half of the potato and the other I did in small chunks. I left off the black pepper and used ginger with the other spices....baked in 375* oven for 25 min. then 3 min on lo broil. I made a double batch of the seasoning and used the extra to make a dipping sauce. (I used Miracle Whip) but its a little overpowering....so next time I will use mayo or sour cream instead. GREAT RECIPE! thanks to the one who submitted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were super yummy & a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I liked these as little bites, they were a little spicy for the kids. And I wished they were a little crispier, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
best homade sweet potato fries I have found. The mixture of spices really does it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
One of my favorite sweet potato recipes. Needed some salt, but otherwise I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding. Will definitely make sweet potatoes more often with this recipe. Perfect balance of sweet and spicy...YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States