Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good- I cooked one pan of them a little long, but the other pan came out okay and had a nice spicy punch to them. Next time I'll lessen the cooking time or cut them into bigger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really disappointed. We love cajun spiced food & had high hopes for this, but won't be making again. The spices took over the taste of the sweet potato instead of complimenting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely amazing. This is, by far, my favorite sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Sweet potatoes don't have to taste like dessert anymore! Good riddance marshmallows! This recipe is very good & easy. My changes: Fries cut. Canola oil. Left out pepper, garlic & rosemary. Baked in toaster oven. Broiled at end for 5 minutes. But hey. Spice it to your liking! Love it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Fixed these with cajun pork chops everyone loved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rufus123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not my favorite, but they were not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very tasty and quick! Nice alternative to super sweet sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Gas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I cubed the potatoes on suggestions from other members. The pieces weren't uniform so they didn't cook well. But cooked ones tasted great and the semi-cooked ones were ok, too. I did't add sugar because I'm diabetic. This is a good recipe. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I cubbed my potaoes like others suggested and it turned out very well. I really liked the flavors. I did not have as much paprika as the recipe called for but still, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were FANTASTIC! I cubed the potatoes and also doubled the cayenne. Next time I think I am going to add some red pepper flakes to give them a little more spice. I made these Friday night, and again last night (Tuesday). Super easy side dish you just stick in the oven and forget about till it's time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States