Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by liz_hughes78
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I *LOVED* this recipe, absolutely loved it! I diced the sweet potatoes in cubes, drizzled olive oil over the cubes and tossed around. (I used a bit more olive oil than called for because I didn't want to potatoes to be dry) I then added the spices after tossing in the oil. The spices go so well the the sweetness of the potato, YUMMY!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Following other suggestions, I peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes. I coated them in oil and the spices by shaking them up in a freezer bag. I also doubled the brown sugar. This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Don't change a thing. Everyone in my house wants me to make it agin and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good- I cooked one pan of them a little long, but the other pan came out okay and had a nice spicy punch to them. Next time I'll lessen the cooking time or cut them into bigger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really disappointed. We love cajun spiced food & had high hopes for this, but won't be making again. The spices took over the taste of the sweet potato instead of complimenting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely amazing. This is, by far, my favorite sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Sweet potatoes don't have to taste like dessert anymore! Good riddance marshmallows! This recipe is very good & easy. My changes: Fries cut. Canola oil. Left out pepper, garlic & rosemary. Baked in toaster oven. Broiled at end for 5 minutes. But hey. Spice it to your liking! Love it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Fixed these with cajun pork chops everyone loved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rufus123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not my favorite, but they were not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States