Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent twist to your standard sweet potato recipe. Came out great even without onion powder. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the potato in about 2 inch cubes, then added the cubed potato to a freezer bag with the oil. Shook it up to evenly coat and then added the seasoning. Baking time was about 30 minutes at 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed directions for making the spice mixture, but had only one sweet potato, so I used a Yukon Gold potato too since my husband prefers white to sweet. For my taste preference, it was a little spicy. Hard to believe 1/8 tsp. cayenne could make my mouth tingle that much! Next time, I would omit the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent, even my two kids asked for seconds. Like other people, I added thput the sweet potato cubes into a ziploc bag, added 4 tbsp of olive oil and shook. Then I added the rub mix to the bag and shook well. That seemed to coat all the pieces nicely. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are great! I have made them several times now. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made this as soon as I saw this recipe this afternoon. Did'nt have rosemary or thyme and chose not to use sugar. Everything else was done as stated in recipe. Turned out delicious. Can't wait to try again with the thyme and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very good....I peeled the sweet potato and cut it into chuncks as others suggested. Next time I will cut back on the red pepper (maybe just use a "scant" 1/8 tsp) as it was just a tad too mspicy for me. I loved the crispy outside and tender inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I but these into fries and they cooked pretty quick, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I liked this a lot. It was very easy to do and my family liked it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I subbed red potatoes for sweet as I didn't have any. These were fantastic and I will definitely make again! Thanks so much for sharing. UPDATE: Made this recipe again but this time with sweet potatoes... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States