Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed these. I cubed them and baked them at 400 for about 35 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was such a nice change from the sweet potato souffle i make at Thanksgiving! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
too spicy for the kiddos, but good change of pace for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was very good! Roasting is my favorite way to prepare sweet potatoes & I am always looking for different spice blends. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Wow these are pretty good! About the only thing I will do different next time is a little less brown sugar and more heat! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These were good, maybe left in the oven a tad too long but it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I cut the sweet potatoes into fries. Put the fries & oil in a bag & tossed then added the spices & tossed again. Baked on a cookie sheet at 400 for 45 mins. Served with Cajun Style Burgers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious! I cut into bite sized pieces and doubled the recipe so we could enjoy leftovers the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These were great! I love sweet potatoes but am not a big fan of the sugary marshmallow version so this recipe is perfect! I made them for Thanksgiving yesterday and they were a big hit! I cut the potatoes in bite size cubes, drizzled the cubes with the olive oil, stirred them until completly covered then added the mixed seasonings and stirred. Baked them for about 40 minutes at 375. Thank you for the great recipe JJOHN32!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I served these today as an alternative to the sugar-laden candied sweet potatoes we usually have, since so many of us are watching our calories. They were a big hit, very flavorful and tasty. They looked a bit dry but tasted better than they looked. Next time I might put 1/4 inch water in the bottom of the baking pan, like my mom used to do, to keep them more moist. Doubled the recipe for 3 lbs of potatoes, there was plenty (almost too much) spice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ

Displaying results 141-150 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States