Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
love this recipe! Very good and healthy. I used 1/2 the oil and they still came out great. Also, I bake longer to get a crispy edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
LOVE these! I made these as directed, except I did cube them. This is a great, healthy way to prepare sweet potatoes. I couldn't stop picking at them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I doubled the recipe, sliced into french fry wedges, and turned on the broiler for a few minutes at the end to add a little crispiness. Next time I'll reduce the thyme a bit. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was very tasty!! I followed the recipe, with less cayenne because I have little kids. They even enjoyed it. I did the bag coating and I even used the cooling rack method that was mentioned in the reviews. IT WORKED! Its the first time I make sweet potatoes and nothing burnt. It was all evenly cooked...oh and I cubed it too. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
NEW FAVORITE! What a great taste explosion! Loved it. To make life easier, I usually just peel the potatoes and slice into rounds (chips) and cook that way. Less cooking time and the kids like it better. I didn't change a thing (except cooking time) and wont the next time I make these either. So great! Oh, liar, I left out the cayenne...small kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These were pretty good. Followed the recipe exactly but used fresh rosemary. I might have to cut back on the amount of rosemary I used, but otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Interesting idea, but I didn't care for the sweet/cajun mix of flavors. It wasn't bad, just didn't suit my taste. Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very Nice! Definitely cube the Sweet Potato it makes them more like fries, they get crispier when they are smaller. Great for weight watching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughDaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very tasty indeed! Will definitely make this again. Much better than plain old baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were the tastiest sweet potatoes ever! I followed the recipe exactly accept for ommitting the brown sugar to save calories and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States