Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I diced my sweet potato only because I wanted this to cook quicker. I eyeballed all the seasonings and it turned out great! I mixed mine with "Kielbasa and Veggies" from this site and it was really good mixed together. I would make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
SO GOOD! The spices and the sweet potato blend SO well together! I cubed the potatoes with the skin on, put them in a baking dish and baked them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2d09
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
could do with a little more salt but overall pretty tasty :) very creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent mixture of spices! They didn't get crisp but I cut them into thin fries and only had to bake them about 40 min. I will definitely make them again as my hubby liked them so well. I only used one large sweet potato (as it's just the two of us) but did not half the spice mixture. Next time will do more as these are healthy, tasty and pretty darn easy to make! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were good, not out of this world. I liked them because I like sweet potatoes. My husband usually hates them, but he genuinely liked these. I'll probably make them again. Edited to add: I made these a second time and omitted the brown sugar and added more salt. They were much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
really good! just wish they came out a little more crispy but i'll experiment more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious!! I did follow one of the custom variations and made steak fries, shaking the cut potato wedges in a plastic bag with first the oil and then the spice blend. Baked about 20 min. a 400 and crisped under the broiler at the last minute. So good with our apricot glazed pork tenderloin and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
love this recipe! Very good and healthy. I used 1/2 the oil and they still came out great. Also, I bake longer to get a crispy edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
LOVE these! I made these as directed, except I did cube them. This is a great, healthy way to prepare sweet potatoes. I couldn't stop picking at them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I doubled the recipe, sliced into french fry wedges, and turned on the broiler for a few minutes at the end to add a little crispiness. Next time I'll reduce the thyme a bit. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States