Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I cut the sweet potato into cubes instead of length wise slices. They were so good we made them 2 nights in a row..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yum! Yum! Yum! Followed everything exactly except I cut them into fries and they were wonderful! Next time I am going to add a tad more cayenne because we like heat but they were so good, this is my go to recipe for sweet potato fries from now on! Thanks!.... I have recently taken to sprinkling the fries with just a tiny amount of grated Cotija cheese, it gives the fries a nice tangy contrast to their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These are so good!! I did alter a few things however; i added more olive oil because it needed it & I cut the potatoes in small triangles. I also added some Penzeys Cajun seasoning. I did not add any rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyAthas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
A very unique twist to ordinary sweet potatoes. These were super easy to make, less calories and very good. The spice blend was perfect. The only adjustment I made was sprinkle more brown suger on top to put the "sweet" back in sweet potato. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Went over at my party really well. Maybe want to try them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is such an easy and tasty way to eat sweet potatoes. I made it for a small dinner party and it was a big hit. I cooked them until they were just about well done (soft inside and a little crispy outside) and used a little higher potato to spice ratio, and upped the cayenne. The spicy and sweet combo is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I diced my sweet potato only because I wanted this to cook quicker. I eyeballed all the seasonings and it turned out great! I mixed mine with "Kielbasa and Veggies" from this site and it was really good mixed together. I would make this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
SO GOOD! The spices and the sweet potato blend SO well together! I cubed the potatoes with the skin on, put them in a baking dish and baked them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2d09
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
could do with a little more salt but overall pretty tasty :) very creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent mixture of spices! They didn't get crisp but I cut them into thin fries and only had to bake them about 40 min. I will definitely make them again as my hubby liked them so well. I only used one large sweet potato (as it's just the two of us) but did not half the spice mixture. Next time will do more as these are healthy, tasty and pretty darn easy to make! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States