Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this for my fiance tonight. He LOVED it. I'm not really a fan of super-spicy food, but I enjoyed it as well. Served with a side of applesauce and herb corn bake. Great meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Excellent! Dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We liked this but I only gave it four stars because I thought it was a little too spicy. But I generally don't like things really spicy either. I cut the boneless pork chops into small pieces and tossed them in a bowl with the spice mixture. I ended up turning it into a sweet and sour pork dish. I'll make it again but a little more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Flavor is an understatement with these! I doubled the spice topping (I didn't have confidence the current amount would cover 4 pork chops) but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a GREAT meal. I love spicy food, and this pork was just that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were great! Spicy but not too spicy. I'll pass this one on to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved This Recipe....my whole family loves it...i will definitely use this recipe more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The spice mix was so good. Husband said they were a bit too spicy, but I loved them. I will make these again. But I guess that I will have to tone down the cayenne for the husband. I will make these again though! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
quick and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was so tired of pork chops but these tasted pretty dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tender, tasty and easy! I cut the sage in half and added 1/4 teaspoon of dried mustard and a couple shakes Jalapeno salt. Served with unsweetened applesauce and buttered corn. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States