Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe, my favorite chop recipe I have had so far I played around with the spices ratios a bit (little less cayenne pepper, bit more cumin), replaced garlic salt with garlic powder, and then added salt, but that is just my personal preference I also used real butter instead of olive oil, and as it was frying I then basted it with the butter which made it taste even better and nice and moist I also let the chops rest for about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
AS I write this the chops are in the skillet and smelling good! I have finished cooking these pork chops and they look and taste good. I am more impressed with the ease and color of the product, it was a quick fix and very economical. There was too much sage and cayenne, but not enough garlic salt. I would be hard pressed to give this three stars. So two and a half it is. I'm going to rework this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W Charles Tate

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed the reciepe exactly and really liked it. Didn't think it was too spicy and it had a good flavor to it. Very easy to make. Took a little longer to cook than what the reciepe calls for but, our pork chops are pretty thick. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was very easy and tasty! It gave the pork chops a little something extra. My husband liked the spicy aspect of the meal. I will definitely make this again. My husband wants to try this cajun mix on chicken and shrimp for kebobs. I would recommend this quick, easy meal to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMiles0508
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It's spicier than I was expecting, but still very good. I used a lower heat & covered for most of the cook time to keep the chops moist. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! It definitely had some kick to it. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First, I just want to say that I read the reviews. The good ones and the not so good ones. Invariably, like with the reviews on this recipe, a low scoring reviewer will state "I don't like port" or "I don't care for spicy food." Then don't make and rate the recipe! That's unfair to the person submitting it, and to the people who rely on ratings and reviews while searching for recipes! That said, this recipe is awesome! I love spicy food and these pork chops had great kick! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the sage. I didn't have any so I omitted it from the recipe. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing! I served them with garlic butter penne. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These turned out really good, spice mixture was just perfect & the chops were tender. I did cover the chops for about 6 minutes after browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The spice blend on this is awesome! I followed the review that suggested cubing the pork chops and subbing garlic powder for garlic salt. I sauteed just with olive oil and threw in some diced tomatoes and some diced red pepper. I served it over quinoa. Seriously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this!! We love spicey everything with bold taste. I cooked the pork chops, cumins was a little stronger, so I used a little less the next time. I am cooking it the recipe but flounder instead of pork, I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Marie Goeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States