Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These turned out really good, spice mixture was just perfect & the chops were tender. I did cover the chops for about 6 minutes after browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The spice blend on this is awesome! I followed the review that suggested cubing the pork chops and subbing garlic powder for garlic salt. I sauteed just with olive oil and threw in some diced tomatoes and some diced red pepper. I served it over quinoa. Seriously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this!! We love spicey everything with bold taste. I cooked the pork chops, cumins was a little stronger, so I used a little less the next time. I am cooking it the recipe but flounder instead of pork, I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yummy recipe that I have used several times. The only thing I change is using garlic powder instead of salt. We love this rub on grilled pork chops...i add a little EVOO to the dry ingredients before rubbing it on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Loved this combination of spices; only thing i did different was add a little tony's creole seasoning, used only 1/4 tsp of sage and used garlic powder instead of salt. I think i am going to try this with chicken:) yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these were great . i didn.t have cayenne pepper but i used cajon seasoning i doubled the recipe so as to coat well. i put chopps in bag coated them well then left them in the fridgetill dinner about 6 hours . these were so juicy!!!! for the first time my husband went back and made sure to strip the bones clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We liked this, but it's nothing special. Just a Mexican flavored pork chop. May make again or may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Not overly spicy but with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States