Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
i was worried from some of the reviews saying it was on the salty side.. and since i didnt have any garlic salt i just used 1/2 t of garlic powder and 1/2 t of salt.. i loved the taste but felt it needed more salt.. shook some after i cooked it and it was wonderful.. maybe it's bc i didn't use butter spray and just oil.. or idk if the garlic salt would have made the difference.. either way this was super good.. beat the hell out of it with a meat tenderizer.. cooked it in the cast iron skillet.. it came out perfect.. moist, tender, and very tasty.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it! I actually made a slow cooker with my kids this past christmas eve to entice santa to our house first with the sweet smells of country spare ribs southern style like where I am from. I met my wife in seattle, I am from Louisiana and I have been trapped in this big rainy city eva since! Enough about me though...When I found this recipe to be bland I said to myself, "self, we gotta get some of mammas spices up on this pig!" I know my ma would be proud so I gathered up the littlins' and packed'em in nice and right to the Excursion and headed ova to albertsons grocers they're a nice establishment if ya eva need to go out late like I do they is usually open round the clock except of course for holidays and observing the national presidents days...come to think...they is open on the national presidential observance days but holidays none the less most times till ten o'clock and so forth but we went on ova that christmas eve and they was open till ten that night so I had my list my mamma used to keep a little box with notes and measurements so now so do I well I had one of her old notes of spices she had writ it on an old baking soda top the little flap that you spoon through the measurements and flatten out the little spoon so you don't get too much and writ rite on it was Sorghum. I remember when I was little Daddie would bring us kids down to the old pond to catch catfish and he had a little red boat named Dixie. He Would say "kids, get up in Dixie! Go on, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Spummell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious, lip lickng, tge recie is perfect as it is. I prepared these for Sunday lunch with herbed fries, butternut, sweet corn and steamed carrots. Meal in 30 minutes. My husband who never eats off the bone was picking my kids bones for that awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe, my favorite chop recipe I have had so far I played around with the spices ratios a bit (little less cayenne pepper, bit more cumin), replaced garlic salt with garlic powder, and then added salt, but that is just my personal preference I also used real butter instead of olive oil, and as it was frying I then basted it with the butter which made it taste even better and nice and moist I also let the chops rest for about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
AS I write this the chops are in the skillet and smelling good! I have finished cooking these pork chops and they look and taste good. I am more impressed with the ease and color of the product, it was a quick fix and very economical. There was too much sage and cayenne, but not enough garlic salt. I would be hard pressed to give this three stars. So two and a half it is. I'm going to rework this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W. Charles Tate

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed the reciepe exactly and really liked it. Didn't think it was too spicy and it had a good flavor to it. Very easy to make. Took a little longer to cook than what the reciepe calls for but, our pork chops are pretty thick. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was very easy and tasty! It gave the pork chops a little something extra. My husband liked the spicy aspect of the meal. I will definitely make this again. My husband wants to try this cajun mix on chicken and shrimp for kebobs. I would recommend this quick, easy meal to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMiles0508
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It's spicier than I was expecting, but still very good. I used a lower heat & covered for most of the cook time to keep the chops moist. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! It definitely had some kick to it. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First, I just want to say that I read the reviews. The good ones and the not so good ones. Invariably, like with the reviews on this recipe, a low scoring reviewer will state "I don't like port" or "I don't care for spicy food." Then don't make and rate the recipe! That's unfair to the person submitting it, and to the people who rely on ratings and reviews while searching for recipes! That said, this recipe is awesome! I love spicy food and these pork chops had great kick! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the sage. I didn't have any so I omitted it from the recipe. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing! I served them with garlic butter penne. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States