Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Great Recipe!!!!!! I substituted garlic salt with garlic powder and it made a great dry rub, I also grilled mine to get the nice sear marks on the porkchops. I added more paprika and cumin because I like spicy food. Overall, it made a great main dish and I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric M Turner
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Decided to go with a blackened Pork chop using the spice mixture above. Very good and flavorful, though not much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric M Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very Good & flavorful although we did increase ALL amounts of the spices o ya we also added crushed red pepper ground in coffee grinder. We will make again for sure, also recipe really is fast & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe I thank i'll try the rub on chicken next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. Just enough kick to get your sinuses going. My boyfriend said it was a little too spicy for him but hey what does he know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made them to the recipe. Although a very good flavor, I found the chops to be a bit dry. Think I will brine them next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pros: Super quick - I was done in less than 15 minutes, took less than 20 with all the sides. Easy - With the exception of the sage, I had all the ingredients and mixing them was a cinch. Cons: Flavor - It wasn't bad, just not as good I was expecting. It was also uneven. My wife right away tasted ths spices, while I are the entire chop and could never pick up the taste. I'm sure I applied it evenly, don't know what could have happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I've done it half a dozen times by now, and everyone that has had it has loved it and wanted more. I'm generally not a fan of spicy, so this about kills me both when cooking and when eating it, but it's too delicious to not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These had absolutely no flavor which surprised me as there were quite a few spices involved. My husband hated them and I had to toss the 3 pork chops we did not eat. Also the 10 minutes for cooking is not enough , they were very chewy, pork chops do better simmering in a sauce for a longer period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love this! Just made it tonight for my husband and myself, and it was delicious! I was afraid it would be too spicy for my taste, but I wouldn't change a thing. We are both following a carb-restricted diet, and this fit the bill perfectly! It was great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States