Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these were great . i didn.t have cayenne pepper but i used cajon seasoning i doubled the recipe so as to coat well. i put chopps in bag coated them well then left them in the fridgetill dinner about 6 hours . these were so juicy!!!! for the first time my husband went back and made sure to strip the bones clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We liked this, but it's nothing special. Just a Mexican flavored pork chop. May make again or may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Not overly spicy but with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
After reading other review, I used about half as much sage and a little less than the full amount of cayenne pepper called for by the recipe. They were tasty, but not as moist as I would have liked them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe was amazing! It was super easy and quick and tasted amazing. I made some mashed potatoes and fresh green beans as sides which worked quite well together. I left out the sage as i couldn't find it in the supermarket, but the taste was still awesome. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganmwingate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is so simple, easy and quick! The flavor is awesome. I did use chili powder instead of cayenne because I was out. I followed the recipe exactly and the spicyness wasn't strong (which was good because my fiance isn't a fan of spicy, he loved this) but I love spicy and still enjoyed it! I am looking forward to eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've made this four times now and it has become a favorite. I make up extra and put in the freezer to cook later. It's a easy "do ahead" step that makes for a future quick homecooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't use the sage because other people said it overpowered. Instead I used a dash of Italian seasonings and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Turned out great! Love the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious and Diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States