Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yum! We really enjoyed this. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We love cajun seasoning. So I multiplied the seasoning blend several times and for the garlic salt called for in this recipe, I used about 1/3 garlic salt and 2/3 granulated garlic. So glad I did. This was really quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Nothing that great. You could use Cajun spice, rub on pork chops & grill for a better taste & no stove mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved it, my husband liked it but said it's to spicy and my 2 boys wouldn't eat it. I give it a 5 b/c it turned out great and tasted great. I just have picky eatters that don't like anything with a little spice. Now I make theres bland and this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used fresh garlic instead and let it cook in that, along with a few very small pieces of butter in the pan and it was delicious! I also used ground sage, and felt it added just perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerieschuller
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Pretty good! If you like spicy, add more Cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used half the sage and extra cumin, it was spicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
i was worried from some of the reviews saying it was on the salty side.. and since i didnt have any garlic salt i just used 1/2 t of garlic powder and 1/2 t of salt.. i loved the taste but felt it needed more salt.. shook some after i cooked it and it was wonderful.. maybe it's bc i didn't use butter spray and just oil.. or idk if the garlic salt would have made the difference.. either way this was super good.. beat the hell out of it with a meat tenderizer.. cooked it in the cast iron skillet.. it came out perfect.. moist, tender, and very tasty.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it! I actually made a slow cooker with my kids this past christmas eve to entice santa to our house first with the sweet smells of country spare ribs southern style like where I am from. I met my wife in seattle, I am from Louisiana and I have been trapped in this big rainy city eva since! Enough about me though...When I found this recipe to be bland I said to myself, "self, we gotta get some of mammas spices up on this pig!" I know my ma would be proud so I gathered up the littlins' and packed'em in nice and right to the Excursion and headed ova to albertsons grocers they're a nice establishment if ya eva need to go out late like I do they is usually open round the clock except of course for holidays and observing the national presidents days...come to think...they is open on the national presidential observance days but holidays none the less most times till ten o'clock and so forth but we went on ova that christmas eve and they was open till ten that night so I had my list my mamma used to keep a little box with notes and measurements so now so do I well I had one of her old notes of spices she had writ it on an old baking soda top the little flap that you spoon through the measurements and flatten out the little spoon so you don't get too much and writ rite on it was Sorghum. I remember when I was little Daddie would bring us kids down to the old pond to catch catfish and he had a little red boat named Dixie. He Would say "kids, get up in Dixie! Go on, now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Spummell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious, lip lickng, tge recie is perfect as it is. I prepared these for Sunday lunch with herbed fries, butternut, sweet corn and steamed carrots. Meal in 30 minutes. My husband who never eats off the bone was picking my kids bones for that awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States