Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Leave out the cumin for more of a kick =) Personally, it's alot tastier without the cumin anyway. I made this with cilantro poblano rice which is "green rice" over in the food network website recipes.. It was great!! I also made spicy baked fries with this also from this website and my husband was in loveee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i was a little hesitant at first on this one, but when i cook it, it turned out real good. My family love, but they think it was spicy. I did not use the spray on butter because i did not feel like running back to store, so is just increase the olive oil a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This could not have been easier or tastier! I halved the recipe to use two 7 oz. pork loin chops, which I cut into cubes. I used 1/4 tsp. of ground sage and I think it mellowed the flavor of the cumin just a little. It did not overpower the flavor and I think I will try just a little more next time. I mixed the spices in a ziploc bag then added pork pieces and shook. I served with steamed veggies and rice pilaf. It was a super easy, super quick, tasty meal. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good flavor, but a lot of heat. For our personal tastes we will probably halve the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy my hubby loves them! However I do bread mine and fry then bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good Rub for the chops. I would use less Cumin next time and sprinkle the rub on each chop so that they wont get over seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I am a novice cook, and this was SO easy and SO delicious. My husband commented, "this is the best pork chop I've ever had," and proceeded to polish off seconds. I did not alter the recipe at all. This will definitely be a repeat dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just made this tonight for dinner and loved it. I made the recipe exactly as it says and loved the amount of heat that it had. I served over chilled applesauce which was the perfect balance to the spicy rub...I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Came out spectacular. Little hot in some areas because I did not properly mix the spices thoroughly. I may take down the cayenne pepper a bit so the can be more accessible for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tofur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The only reason I don't give this more stars is because I'm not a huge fan of pork. However, it was flavorful and, most important, FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States