Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! I don't think I'll ever make pork chops another way again!!! I did add more paprika and cumin....my family likes things spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was great!! I think I will cook them like this from now on!!! I put a little more...alot more cayenne pepper and lots of tonys.... but I live in Thibodaux, Louisiana and it just wasn't "cajun" enough!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was awesome. I didn't use the sage because I didn't have any. I cut up the pork chops into cubes, covered it with the spices and cooked it in a skillet with olive oil. AMAZING TASTE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was so yummy! It is spicy for sure, but delicious! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! I did not use sage at all. I don't care for it, except at thanksgiving. I will definitely use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wasn't expecting these to be so good. I had 2 pork chops but kept most of the seasoning amounts for 4 servings. Only thing I didn't have was the cayenne pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. We both really enjoy spicy food and even though sometimes he has trouble with his stomach, he said he had no problem with the spice and the flavor was very good. We don't eat much salt so I used garlic powder instead of salt. I did cook it too long I think as I used thick chops and they got a little too dry. That was my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very very good. A welcome addition to my pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this as it was written, and I love this recipe. A little kick, but the flavor is great. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a fantastic, easy dish. Sometimes I grill them, other times I pan fry them. One of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States