Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This certainly had some kick. After reading some of the other reviews I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also used smoked paprika, but everything else followed the recipe. I cut my pork chops into cubes, threw them in a plastic bag with the spices and shook, then sauteed with EVOO. Served over couscous for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookElise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe at all. It just didn't taste good to me. I could taste the sage over powering it, and it was really not that spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
very nice spice to this one. I have some leftovers that I'm going to use for tacos tomorrow. Followed the recipe exactly except I used real butter and evoo and I didn't have sage, BUT I think I would like it better without. I served it with home made apple sauce and a tossed green salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used thin pork chops, and I used a pat of butter with the olive oil instead of the butter spray. If I make them again, I will use way less sage (or none at all). It was overpowering. I will probably use a little more cayenne, too, but we like spicy food. This was not a hit with my kids, but my husband and I thought they were pretty good. I will probably fix them again sometime with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. My husband enjoyed it as well. I followed it exactly and did include the sage. I think the sage did add a great herb flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! I don't think I'll ever make pork chops another way again!!! I did add more paprika and cumin....my family likes things spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Nice flavor. I cut the cayenne pepper in half because I was afraid it would be too spicy for us to eat and it came out pretty good. Just enough heat for me. I'll probably use garlic powder instead of garlic salt next time because it was a little saltier than I like. Good recipe and very quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snow
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This resipe is very easy to cook. I didn't use dried sage leaves, but it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pendergrass
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Good recipe. Nice change from the traditional fried pork chops. I followed the recipe and my husband and I really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pendergrass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Yummy!!! WOW! Now these things have some heat! A bit too spicy for the kids but my husband and I loved them... lol, however I just may have heartburn for the first time in a while after eating these! But I must mention, I used 12 pork chops so I did the spice rub x4 so that could be why. Thanks for the recipe, I will make these again but may cut down on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States