Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
very nice spice to this one. I have some leftovers that I'm going to use for tacos tomorrow. Followed the recipe exactly except I used real butter and evoo and I didn't have sage, BUT I think I would like it better without. I served it with home made apple sauce and a tossed green salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. My husband enjoyed it as well. I followed it exactly and did include the sage. I think the sage did add a great herb flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Nice flavor. I cut the cayenne pepper in half because I was afraid it would be too spicy for us to eat and it came out pretty good. Just enough heat for me. I'll probably use garlic powder instead of garlic salt next time because it was a little saltier than I like. Good recipe and very quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was great!! I think I will cook them like this from now on!!! I put a little more...alot more cayenne pepper and lots of tonys.... but I live in Thibodaux, Louisiana and it just wasn't "cajun" enough!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! I don't think I'll ever make pork chops another way again!!! I did add more paprika and cumin....my family likes things spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe at all. It just didn't taste good to me. I could taste the sage over powering it, and it was really not that spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used thin pork chops, and I used a pat of butter with the olive oil instead of the butter spray. If I make them again, I will use way less sage (or none at all). It was overpowering. I will probably use a little more cayenne, too, but we like spicy food. This was not a hit with my kids, but my husband and I thought they were pretty good. I will probably fix them again sometime with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Yummy!!! WOW! Now these things have some heat! A bit too spicy for the kids but my husband and I loved them... lol, however I just may have heartburn for the first time in a while after eating these! But I must mention, I used 12 pork chops so I did the spice rub x4 so that could be why. Thanks for the recipe, I will make these again but may cut down on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was so yummy! It is spicy for sure, but delicious! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wasn't expecting these to be so good. I had 2 pork chops but kept most of the seasoning amounts for 4 servings. Only thing I didn't have was the cayenne pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States