Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My family loved this! i served it with apple sauce, fries, and a salad. i used garlic powder instead of salt and added minced garilc. i let it sit for about an hour and cooked it on the bbq. i didnt really measure the amount of ingreds. i kindof went by taste and rub it in on both sides with my hands. this would be good to season and stick in the freezer for a fast good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Childs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious and just the right amount of spice. I added 1/4 tsp of chili powder, and since I didn't have garlic salt, I used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and added 1/4 tsp of sea salt. Yummy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Everyone else thought they were pretty good, but I didn't like them all that much. It was ok. Made exactly how the recipe called, a little more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wow, what a kick for the taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
holy cow! this is good! I used thick cut chops, lots of cajun seasoning, one T of butter with couple spoons of olive oil, seared on high heat both sides minute or two then covered and cooked, turning once, on med heat around 5 minutes. i turned off the heat and let them sit a few minutes. made a lovely meat juice for mashed potatoes. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina
Living In: Ridgeland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Awesome!! Nice and spicy. I did a teaspoon of all ingredients to make sure and get a good coat of spices. I didn't have any cayenne so I just used a cajun spice. So good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very delicious. I followed the recipe almost to the T! The only difference is that I used garlic powder and then used 1/4 teaspoon of sea salt. Perfecto! Too spicy for my children (2 and 1) but my brother and my husband loved it! I will definatley be making this again. If you dislike spicy food I suggest substitute with chili powder and not cayenne. ***Warning*** This recipe will make your kitchen a gas chamber due to the peppers used. Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mflores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Loved this spicy recipe! Perfect "cajun" flavor! I added chili powder and chopped onions to my rub for extra flavor. Paired this with red beans and rice in dirty sauce and mashed potatoes. *Quite spicy, so if you don't like spicy food, use a bit less of the cayenne pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I would make this again.I made it a little differently. I added 1/2 tsp.chili powder. I used thick pork chops so, I browned them then finished cooking in the oven.This would make a great rib rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A little too salty. I would follow the advice of others and use garlic powder, or at least cut back on the garlic salt. I also substituted dill instead of sage and it was an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States