Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Awesome! My family said they loved it and would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
First off this is not a Cajun dish. I live in southern Louisiana and our food down here beats this recipe hands down. We went by the directions exactly and although the chops were hot and spicy we just did not enjoy the flavor. Maybe re-naming this "Spicy Pork Chops" would better prepare your taste buds for the onslaught of this spice mixture. It just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Is there any reason why this can't be used by grilling chops 0n BBQ ?? Pete Petsanis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good. We did a sprinkling, but it was a pretty heavy sprinkle. I want to remember this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So, I chopped various cuts of pork(family pack), and coated the meat with the mixture(used 1/3 of the sage, and double cayanne, added fresh garlic to my olive oil and fried the mixture. Removed it from the skillet and fried some sweet frozen corn, pinch of sugar with red onions until lightly browned, added some chicken broth mixed with 1 tsp balsalmic vinegar and 1 tsp corn starch, let it boil, then I added the pork back to the skillet and covered for 5 minutes. let sit for 3 minutes to thicken even more. Served it over some homemade cilantro rice, topped with fresh lalepenos!!!! Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yum! We really enjoyed this. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We love cajun seasoning. So I multiplied the seasoning blend several times and for the garlic salt called for in this recipe, I used about 1/3 garlic salt and 2/3 granulated garlic. So glad I did. This was really quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Nothing that great. You could use Cajun spice, rub on pork chops & grill for a better taste & no stove mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved it, my husband liked it but said it's to spicy and my 2 boys wouldn't eat it. I give it a 5 b/c it turned out great and tasted great. I just have picky eatters that don't like anything with a little spice. Now I make theres bland and this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used fresh garlic instead and let it cook in that, along with a few very small pieces of butter in the pan and it was delicious! I also used ground sage, and felt it added just perfect taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerieschuller
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States