Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Fantastic seasoning combo. The only thing I did different (after reading other reviews) I bought boneless center cut chops, an inch thick and cut it into chunks maybe 1x1. I doubled the seasoning and placed it into a zipper baggie, shook to combine the seasoning then threw in the pork chunks. I worked the seasoning into the meat good and let it set on the counter for about 20 minutes or so. A do over in this house for sure. My husband even said it'd be good in a fajita with some cheese, sour cream and sauteed onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was perfect, simple and flavourful.. I did sub ground mustard for the sage, as I didn't have sage. I will use this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe, the spice works great on any meat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I don't like pork very much but had some in the freezer that I need to use. So I wanted to try this recipe because I had both chops and all ingredients. It is OK but it wasn't very spicy (to me at least) and needed some salt. I am the type of person who eats jalapenos with my breakfast and have a high tolerance for spicy food thanks to abuelas cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It was ok. I think i was missing a little something because I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I will make it again and be sure to use salt but it is not in my top 5...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Leave out the cumin for more of a kick =) Personally, it's alot tastier without the cumin anyway. I made this with cilantro poblano rice which is "green rice" over in the food network website recipes.. It was great!! I also made spicy baked fries with this also from this website and my husband was in loveee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i was a little hesitant at first on this one, but when i cook it, it turned out real good. My family love, but they think it was spicy. I did not use the spray on butter because i did not feel like running back to store, so is just increase the olive oil a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This could not have been easier or tastier! I halved the recipe to use two 7 oz. pork loin chops, which I cut into cubes. I used 1/4 tsp. of ground sage and I think it mellowed the flavor of the cumin just a little. It did not overpower the flavor and I think I will try just a little more next time. I mixed the spices in a ziploc bag then added pork pieces and shook. I served with steamed veggies and rice pilaf. It was a super easy, super quick, tasty meal. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good flavor, but a lot of heat. For our personal tastes we will probably halve the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy my hubby loves them! However I do bread mine and fry then bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States