Cajun-Spiced Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
A 4 from the hubby....more like a 4-5 for me. Scaled down to two servings. Totally elimated the butter /margarine and eliminated the salt. Used Orville's Naturals lightly salted bag of popcorn ......which I shook the seasoning right in the bag of popped corn. I loved the spice of the cayenne and the tang of the lemon pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is definitly THE best popcorn I've ever eaten. It is very, very addictive. EVERYONE in the family enjoyed it very VERY VEEERRYY much...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOK n Queen
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was really good and addictive. I made this with microwave popcorn and used about half the recommended spice/butter mixture for it. I also used seasoning salt instead of regular salt. I baked it but only for about 7 or so minutes as I got concerned about burning it. One thing I did do was line a baking sheet with some parchment paper before I put the popcorn down. This made removal easy because I was able to just lift out the parchment paper and it made cleanup even easier (no greasy pans). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a great popcorn recipe. I have made it several times. No need to change anything! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is awesome. I was bored with the same old popcorn and this was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I am clearly a minority here but I have to say that this wasn't my favorite. I couldn't get past the paprika and lemon pepper flavors. I think this would have been excellent though if I had just added the melted butter and sprinkled it with creole seasoning. That's what I'll do next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States