Cajun Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Okay, so tweaked it a little. Used buttermilk with a few dashes of hot sauce to dip the chicken in and used 2T of cajun seasoning in the flour. Then pan fried the chicken in some olive oil before putting in a 325 oven to finish off. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is surprisingly delicious! Who knew something so simple could be such a great chicken recipe?! The only changes I made were that I used egg to dredge the chicken instead of milk and then I mixed the flour with some seasoned panko crumbs to give it some more zest and then I used hot Creole seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning--very good--don't overlook this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Make the following changes for a 5 star rating: Swap panko for the flour, use an egg-milk wash, these two slight changes make ALL the difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Was just okay. Flavor was kind of bland and really needed more of a kick. I used 2 tsp's cajun spice and it was not nearly enough seasoning. Not sure I would make it again because my kids didn't really like it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I read the reviews and definately agree that adding some more of the cajun spice is necessary for this dish. I also read a review about frying in sauteed onions and this made the somewhat doughy breading more crisp and flavorful. I added a bit of cumin to the onions as they where sauteeing. Very good! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The recipe was very good and easy but the only think i didnt like all the extra flour ontop of the chicken that didnt cook. I think i will try this again but i will add some butter after about 10 min of cooking so it wont be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Chicken tasted okay, but it did not brown in oven, and was still floury. I was a little bit disappointed as I normally love anything with Cajun spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Provance Wingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
very good flavor! used egg not milk to coat and it browned nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe turned out great, very tender and full of flavor! Next time I'll probably try it in a shaking bag instead of dredging it though, as the flour and spice mix tends to clump and not cover the chicken entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saturn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States