Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good mix. We doctored it only slightly (added more salt and didn't have cayenne so we used a Turkish seasonings blend) We added the red flakes since we both like a kick. Reminds me of crawfish, so I think that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
THIS IS ALSO THE SAME RECIPE AS EMERILLS BAYOU BLAST CAJUN RECIPE. ITS STILL VERY GOOD THOUGH. LOVE THIS ON BAKED CHICKEN. ALSO GOOD ON GRILLED CHICKEN & SHRIMP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just the right amount of spice in this Cajun Spice Mix. I originally made it to use on Butternut Squash Cajun Fries from this site, but have since used it on/in many items. It is great on meats, sprinkled over potatoes and used in soups. Most of these spices can be found in your cabinet which makes this very inexpensive to make and handy to have on hand. Thanks Bobbie Jean for sharing your blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
GREAT! I'll never buy it again. So easy. And it's all common things I already had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is one of my favorite spice blends. I can't believe I have reviewed it yet because I have been making this for well over 2 years. I use it in cooking and to add a different flavor to popcorn, and I spice roasted chickpeas with it. Thanks Bobbie Jean, this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious! I would use about 1/2 tsp less of oregano and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just used this mix on some fried chicken livers. Great! Decided not to incude the salt,as I can always season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I doubled it to have some for later. Used it on burgers, and they were awesome. Marinading some ball tips for tomorrow with the seasoning just rubbed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very nice spice mix. I left the salt out as I want to be able to salt dishes individually. I will definitely make this again when I run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yum! I use this over mixed with olive oil or melted butter over grilled shrimp. It is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States