Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Used it several times and it is perfect as is! I have to make my own spice mixes because the ones available at the grocery store almost always have MSG and other seasonings that cause allergic reactions. No such problems with this mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious, and superior to the stuff at the store. control the spice and the salt content, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This blend is perfect! I use this to make my own dirty rice, and have found in the past that certain recipes for cajun that I've tried have been too spicy for my family. This one however is not at all, though I did cut the cayenne in half. Loved the flavor and have saved this recipe to my files! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My son used this recipe to season some homemade french fries. We all enjoyed it and would use it again. Nice balance of flavor - would add more cayenne or use hot paprika for the next batch as we like things hot. Very nice mix - made a large batch to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is a great, easy-to-make mix, and I LOVE that it's ingredients most folks already have on hand! I add it to flour/breading mixes for pan-fried fish or chicken, sprinkle it on french fries, and mix it with butter or mayo for awesome spreads. Deeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great spice mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is great for anything you want to be Cajun. I love to have my own homemade Cajun seasoning so I can leave out the salt. This one comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
made this last night to rub on some chicken - had to leave out the onion powder because I didn't have any, and instead of measuring I just eyeballed it... but the flavor was very good and my husband was impresssed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this last night to use in Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi and while I wasn't thrilled with how the fish came out, I was sold on this spice mix. I make all my own mixes and had everything needed for this. It has such bold flavors, we loved it. I did use a heavy hand with the cayenne and red pepper flakes, but we like heat. I'm planning to use it later this week in the egg wash for Crispy Fried Fish, also on this site. I can think of so many uses for this blend. It's a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
If you're really concerned about salt content, I recommend starting with Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy, and adding black pepper and additional paprika. Play with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States