Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I am only 13 and I am pretty proud of myself. I went with a more simple dish, I just mixed the seasoning with flour and fried chicken breasts. goes GREAT with sweet baby rays barbeque sauce! although I have to admit, it turned out pretty salty so for future references..USE 1 TEASPOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've used this recipe twice. Once on country spare ribs and the second time on skirt steak. Wow! The meat was so juicy and succulent I couldn't stop eating. I'm saving this recipe. I used the red pepper in the mixture and even though it gives an extra little kick, it's not too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! Went a little light on the salt because the recipe I intended to use this mix in called for some salt. I would rather have not enough salt and add some than to have too much. Wonderful mix! It's a keeper. Thanks Bobbie Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is my "go to" for a cajun spice. You can adjust it to your liking. It's fabulous! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This rub was called Rustic Rub and it came from a book called Louisiana Real and Rustic by Emeril Lagasse. A take on his BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Excellent! My husband said I should make a bucket of it and put it on everything I cook. So far I've used it on chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I call it very hot. I mixed it with lime juice and oil and marinated shrimp in it. It was a little too hot for me but great flavor. I'll just tone it down a little bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wanting to make cajun potatoes on day my daughter realized we were out of the commercial jar of Cajun seasoning we had on hand. Not to be defeated by my lack of stock, I searched this sight for a spice mix. Lo and behold, this is the one for us. We had all the ingredients in the cupboard. I give it five stars just because the recipe is so easy to put together. My daughter who is learning the joy of putting ingredients together to make something better than take away was very impressed with the ease and the taste as well. Thank you, Bobbie Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have used this splice blend several times. It is wonderful. I added 2 TB brown sugar and used this as a rub for ribs smoked with cherry and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a welcome mix. My wife finds the commercial Cajun blends far too hot. This blend is the perfect level of heat for her and I like the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States