Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good and easy. I left out the onion powder because I'm out, and substituted ground chipotle pepper for cayenne. Added an extra "smokey" taste I was looking for. I'll make it again, and add the onion powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I am on a salt restricted diet and have had to give up many many foods. Thank you for putting this recipe up so I can leave out the salt and enjoy the flavors again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So i'm finally going to rate this one... I think i've used it 30 times... I now make a sandwich bag full of it to keep on hand. I do cut the salt in half because my family and I have never been too big on salt. Anyways, this recipe its awesome for those nights when you forget to plan ahead! I use this rubbed on chicken or fish. But our favorite is cajun chicken on top of salad with blue cheese dressing! Sometimes I'll also rub it on the chicken then slather with some bbq sauce for extra spicy bbq chicken. Yum. Fyi, just go ahead and quadruple this recipe, it comes in handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My family loves this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I am only 13 and I am pretty proud of myself. I went with a more simple dish, I just mixed the seasoning with flour and fried chicken breasts. goes GREAT with sweet baby rays barbeque sauce! although I have to admit, it turned out pretty salty so for future references..USE 1 TEASPOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've used this recipe twice. Once on country spare ribs and the second time on skirt steak. Wow! The meat was so juicy and succulent I couldn't stop eating. I'm saving this recipe. I used the red pepper in the mixture and even though it gives an extra little kick, it's not too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent! Went a little light on the salt because the recipe I intended to use this mix in called for some salt. I would rather have not enough salt and add some than to have too much. Wonderful mix! It's a keeper. Thanks Bobbie Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is my "go to" for a cajun spice. You can adjust it to your liking. It's fabulous! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This rub was called Rustic Rub and it came from a book called Louisiana Real and Rustic by Emeril Lagasse. A take on his BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States