Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was really good! I used it on a boston butt roast. I cut the roast into chunks and seasoned all pieces generously. Then I brown them in butter in a frying pan, and then into the crockpot for pulled pork sandwiches. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Like other ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this on New Years Day and have made it several times since. We love it! Not sure when the water chestnuts were suppose to be added - but I added them when adding the peas. Also, instead of the ham hock, I used diced ham. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Used this today for a cajun chicken pasta. It came out great with the perfect amount of heat for me. I agree on the salt comments next time I'll leave out or use very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good. Next time I make it I will reduce the red pepper flakes - a little too spicy for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! The only thing I changed was the salt content.....I used 1 tsp..... I found that adding olive oil and heating it up made a great sauce for shrimp and I saved leftovers in the fridge and used it for a baste for my BBQ steaks! Mmm mmm. Company said they were the best steaks they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Next time I will decrease salt or omit it completely. Great on shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. I use it to dry rub everything! We cut down the cayenne pepper to 1/8 tsp for the kids. (Can always add more!) I like to can pork when it's on sale. I'll cube it and use this dry rub and some liquid smoke and bake in a covered pan. Then I pressure can it. It comes out just like pulled pork! You can do the same thing with this recipe by putting this dry rub on cubed pork with a little liquid smoke in a slow cooker all day. Awesome faux pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This "Cajun Spice Mix" was good. I used it to season oven-fried potatoes. I have never had anything "Cajun" before, so I had no expectations and nothing to compare it to. Even with the hot pepper flakes, I didn't find it especially spicy relative to the spicy food that my husband and I typically eat, but I am thinking that without the hot pepper flakes it would be about the right level of spiciness for my birth family. Thank you Bobbie Jean for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Used this with Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad and mix came out great. Will def keep some on hand. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for contributing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States