Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I use this for all my Cajun recipes - it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Not spicy enough. I would up the cayenne and red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was making fish tacos tonight, and the recipe called for cajun seasoning. But I forgot to pick any up. So I mixed this up and put it on the fish. Fantastic! I left out the red pepper flakes, because my husband doesn't like anything too hot, but it still had a nice kick to it. It was perfect on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good cajun spice mix, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This mixture worked well for a popular Jambalaya recipe on this site. I only wanted enough for the recipe and so I adjusted the amount to serve 3. This was almost the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I found a recipe for Cajun Chicken Skillet dinner on the internet and the recipe called for McCormick's Cajun spices. Not wanting to waste time and money driving to the store to buy a bottle I searched Allrecipes and found this recipe. It worked beautifully in the recipe. Nice and spicy but not blazing hot and I included the optional crushed red peppers. Like everyone else I cut the salt back to 1 tsp otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for a great spice blend recipe. It saved both time and money today. I will always keep a bottle of this spice mix in my cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is a great mix. Like other reviews, I cut the salt in half. It was enough. I used smoked paprika which gave it the edge. It is alway in arms reach of my grill.... Beef, Pork, Chicken or Fish... It does not matter. Excellent with everything. Thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love this spice mix. I rub it on fish and my husband loves it. It is hot, so take that into account while adding it to meat or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is a great spice mix! My kids love it on fish, talapia and salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Perfect for blackened chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States