Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Love having a spice mix recipe readily available for when a recipe calls for something I don't have! Used this for a last minute decision to make Cajun Chicken Pasta and it saved the day. We like the heat! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is great!! I am kind of a whimp for spicy food so I used just 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne and skipped the red pepper flakes. Also, used only 1 teaspoon of salt. I used this in another recipe that called for cajun spice, and it was perfect. This will be my go-to recipe for whenever I need an all purpose cajun spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great mix for Chicken Fajitas. I cut down the salt by half and sprinkled the mix into the chicken while cooking. Much better than any packet bought Fajita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Excellent! Made this to go with Cajun Chicken Pasta. Much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was afraid this was going to be too spicy. It has the right blend of seasonings even with the addition of the crushed red pepper flakes. I love knowing what my family is eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made this exactly as printed. Since I had everything in stock, I didn't have to make any changes. When I make it again, I may substitute smoked paprika since I had to buy it for another recipe and haven't had much use for it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! I had everything on hand. I have to watch how much I use because my hubby doesn't like anything hot so I cut back just a little on the cayenne and omitted the red pepper flakes. I used it in a pasta dish that called for cajun spice. It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
perfect spice mix - not too hot and it is very versatile. I keep it handy for whenever I want a different spice flavoring with a slight kisk. Have used it on fish, chicken and beef, depending on where I want to go! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States