Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I was out of cayenne but this still made a fantastic mix for my jambalaya! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was fabulous! I used this spice mix with this recipe - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cubanos-Frijoles/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Im about to make this recipe but i didn't specify it it called for sweet or hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Maldonado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent spice mix! I needed cajun seasoning in a recipe and didn't have any, so I made this. I didn't love that dish, but did love this blend. It's great when mixed with mayo or sour cream and then used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great cajun seasoning! Not too hot, just right! Tastes delicious on whiting and catfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great Cajun spice! Followed many reviewers recommendations and used only 1 tsp. of salt. I also did not have any thyme so I substituted it with basil and it was still great. The addition of 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes added just the right amount of heat in addition to the cayenne pepper. I used it in a recipe found on this site - Linguine pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes! Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good. Just a pinch of salt for the hubby who doesn't want extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverseparated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cajun Spice Mix" is good. Even with the hot pepper flakes, I didn't find it especially spicy relative to the spicy food that my husband and I typically eat. Thank you Bobbie Jean for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by BlueHealer
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I ran out of the store and bought version so I thought I would give this a try, and it turned out very nice. I needed it to spice cake baby lima beans and everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Pretty awesome considering I already had all the spices! I may pull back on the garlic a bit, and I substituted my homegrown dragon cayenne at 1/2 tsp instead of standard store-bought cayenne. I like more of a kick than most. I tossed it into my Mortar and ground it down to a finer powder, to get a more even flavor. Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States