Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This made great cajun spice. I used this to make cajun-mayo for cajun spiced burgers and made some cajun shrimp. I only used half the salt. I used the crushed red pepper flakes and we didn't consider this too hot at all. This made enough for both dishes and there is plenty left for a couple more dishes. Thanks for sharing Diamondlil, this is better than the store bought blends and I can control the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Great seasoning mix,I was a little unsure at first but after I used some on my ribs and broccoli I'm in love this recipe will get a lot of use in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I just made this to use in a jalapeño burger recipe. It came out great. I could use this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent! I used this in the Cajun Chicken Pasta recipe from this site and it was great, definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kenneth City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent. Used for Cajun chicken Pasta from this sight and on hash browns. I will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aredendra
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
A great mix of spices except like others, I'll be cutting the salt in half. My boyfriend mixed it with plain breadcrumbs and coated chicken breasts in it and they were delicious except for the salt factor. We didn't add the red pepper flakes but I think we might next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We had put this on some tilapia and grilled the fish. Served with a mango salsa. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very nice flavor! I put some on chicken wings and baked them until they were sticky. Really good stuff! I liked the fact that the ingredients were things that you would normally keep on hand; nothing fancy. Will use this spice mix alot from now on. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Super, Bobbie Jean. Prezactly what I wanted. And thanks to reviewers who cautioned about salt. I agree, this mix does not require that much salt. I may play with this a bit to suit my taste, but, I don't know that I can improve it. Just a great mix that can be used as a rub, or used after cooking. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yum! This recipe was easy to mix up using ingredients I already had on hand. This was my first time cooking with Cajun spice and I really liked it. I used it to make red beans and rice didn't think it was too salty, but I used all non-salt ingredients for the rest of the recipe. Next time I'd probably cut down on the salt per other reviews, because I don't think I'd miss it and it's healthier. I used the red pepper flakes and thought it was the perfect level of heat. I will definitely hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States