Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just used this mix on some fried chicken livers. Great! Decided not to incude the salt,as I can always season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I doubled it to have some for later. Used it on burgers, and they were awesome. Marinading some ball tips for tomorrow with the seasoning just rubbed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very nice spice mix. I left the salt out as I want to be able to salt dishes individually. I will definitely make this again when I run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yum! I use this over mixed with olive oil or melted butter over grilled shrimp. It is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! Like others, I did cut the amount of sal in half. I left out the optional red pepper flakes as I felt the heat from the cayenne would be enough for our tastes. This was perfect for "Kickin' Chicken Salad with BBQ Ranch Dressing" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe Bobbie Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I only used half the amount of oregano that is called for and subbed cumin for the other half. I made a batch of this and another cajun seasoning recipe from this site at the same time and although this was good, we preferred the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I love this spice mix. My dad is on a diet so we pretty much eliminated the salt from it but it's still great. I used italian seasoning instead of just oregano and thyme and did add the red pepper flakes. We used it every day. I have to make more because I miss having it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this is great. I only used 1/3 the cayenne pepper and no red pepper flakes because I don't like things too spicy, but the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Thank you! I used a half portion of these on the Cabbage Jambalaya recipe from this site and it made it delicious (it would have been very bland without). I look forward to trying this on different items - hashbrowns do sound yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Needed 2 tbsp so I halved this recipe. Halved the cayenne and red pepper flakes because I'm serving children. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States