Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Used this today for a cajun chicken pasta. It came out great with the perfect amount of heat for me. I agree on the salt comments next time I'll leave out or use very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good. Next time I make it I will reduce the red pepper flakes - a little too spicy for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! The only thing I changed was the salt content.....I used 1 tsp..... I found that adding olive oil and heating it up made a great sauce for shrimp and I saved leftovers in the fridge and used it for a baste for my BBQ steaks! Mmm mmm. Company said they were the best steaks they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Next time I will decrease salt or omit it completely. Great on shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. I use it to dry rub everything! We cut down the cayenne pepper to 1/8 tsp for the kids. (Can always add more!) I like to can pork when it's on sale. I'll cube it and use this dry rub and some liquid smoke and bake in a covered pan. Then I pressure can it. It comes out just like pulled pork! You can do the same thing with this recipe by putting this dry rub on cubed pork with a little liquid smoke in a slow cooker all day. Awesome faux pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Used this with Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad and mix came out great. Will def keep some on hand. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for contributing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Perfect substitute! I just made a recipe of Cajun Sausage Pasta tonight which called for Cajun Seasoning (which I don't have) and I used this recipe and the dish was delicious!!! I didn't add the red pepper flakes because my kids probably wouldn't eat it and I did slightly less cayenne for the same reason and it had JUST enough bite for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good and easy. I left out the onion powder because I'm out, and substituted ground chipotle pepper for cayenne. Added an extra "smokey" taste I was looking for. I'll make it again, and add the onion powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I am on a salt restricted diet and have had to give up many many foods. Thank you for putting this recipe up so I can leave out the salt and enjoy the flavors again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States