Cajun Skillet Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I made this dish using chicken, jumbo shrimp, and scallops. Great dish, Great spice, even my roommate ate it and he hates seafood....so we must be doing something right! I Will definately without a doubt make this dish again when I'm in the mood for a spicy entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDILEA
Home Town: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
As someone who loves cajun food, this was awesome to me. I loved it. It had just the right heat but then.......the cayenne and red pepper were "to taste"........my taste :) I used andouille instead of kielbasa. I also spiced up my shrimp as I cooked it and likewise with the chicken. As for the gravy,I didnt think it needed anything else but I had cayenne and red pepper in it already along with the salt and pepper. Great one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is a great recipe, but to make this recipe simpler I bought Tony Cachere's Jambalaya rice mix. Then cooked my peppers, onions,turkey sausage(in place of kielbasa), and shrimp. I found doing it this was you can make this dish in under 30-35 minutes. Plus, my hysbandwho always gets this dish if we eat at this certain restaurant said he coudln't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
The original recipe was a little bland for our taste. The "gravy" required a lot of additional spices added to it for our liking. (cajun seasoning, cumin, Red Hot, etc) I also seasoned my chicken with the cajun seasoning and used a pound of crawfish tails instead of the shrimp. The end result ended up being delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good. We made it without the onion and it still had plenty of onion flavor from the onion soup. The chicken and shrimp could have used a little seasoning. Next time I will saute the meats separately and spice them up a little. It would be very good with roasted red potatoes as a side or in the recipe even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Okay...this is something i would make when i am running out of ideas or when i don't feel like making anything extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
My husband Chuck-Tony says it's easily an all-time household favorite. Even tasttier, he says, with Tabasco mixed in. Great on top of steamed white rice! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States