Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe!. I followed the recipe exactly but also added some fresh cilantro. And served it with Spanish Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good, I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Love this cajun shrimp, especially over pasta with a white wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
LOVED this recipe!!! will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I didn't have any thyme, but this still came out great. I kept the mixture in a tupperware and use it frequently. I cook it with shrimp and serve with spicy yellow rice or spanish rice. I also sometimes add chopped tomatoes. Very easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Too much Thyme. I didn't like it that much, although one of my guests loved it. I suggest that you use the Thyme according to your tastes...not too spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T, tasted like ashes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved the idea in theory but I'm not sure I would have liked the nutmeg in the seasoning, nor would I have cared for the cooking method, adding the seasoning directly to the oil and then cooking that. So, I used my favorite Cajun seasoning blend and seasoned the shrimp along with a dribble of olive oil. Rubbed that in real good, then let it set awhile. Cooked it in a non-stick skillet on medium-high heat just a couple of minutes. I enjoyed every Cajun-spiced bite. Garnished it with fresh, chopped green onion and served it with "Bell Peppers and Pasta," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This recipe turns out great and was quick to make! I used pre-cooked shrimp as it was cheaper and easier, but it still turned out good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe. I mix enough for a 2 cup storage container and store it with my spices. This makes it very quick and easy to make an appetizer when company shows up. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States