Cajun Shrimp Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce and tony chacheres seasoning and it's was the best thing ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A creamy and yummy seafood soup. We made several changes: reduced butter to 1/4 cup, subbed golden mushroom soup for cream of mushroom, subbed seafood stock for water, 24 ounces of evaporated milk for half-and-half, and used Old Bay seasoning in lieu of liquid shrimp and crab boil seasoning. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
OMG!! This was soooo good. I am not much of a seafood fan, so I mixed things up and used roasted chicken. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The soup was delicious. I added another tablespoon of shrimp and crab boil. The soup was a lot thinner than Ia wanted it so I made a slurry with water and cornstarch to try and thicken the soup...it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was as good as any restaurant bisque I have had in the past. I had nice blue lump crab meat, so I added it in the last 15 minutes. Also, I know that it has enough fat content already, but when making something for the fam for the first time, I go for all out taste - added a cup of shredded colby/jack cheese at end, and 1/2 can of rotel(suggestion from sis) (Tomatoes and green chile)... thanks! My shrimp and crab were glad they were not wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I didn't have any shrimp & crab boil so I just used extra Creole seasoning but otherwise followed the recipe as is and it was delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Outrageously Good! I am no cook, though I try really hard! I found this easy to make and absolutely delicious. My family, who is a hard audience to please, loved it! It is also such a pretty medley of colors when done. Very pleasing to the eye as well as palate. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good! Watch the crab boil if you have a sensitive mouth...over here we add a little smidge more-we are Louisianan's though lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCreekFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I threw in some serrano peppers and hot sauce for an extra kick. I used skim milk instead of cream and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Potato Soup

Have leftover mashed potatoes? Make this tasty soup!

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States