Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe was super delicious! I did make modifications. I used a drained can of Rotel original tomatoes and green chilies because we like things spicy. I increased the spices to taste and added about 3/4c of heavy cream at the end because we like a thicker, richer sauce! This was better than what I could get at a 5 star restaurant! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was AMAZING! I I altered a few things. For instance, I didn't add shallots, I added scallops!! Made the dish even more flavorful in my opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Meh... It was okay. I doubled the spinach and the Cajun seasoning... Still pretty bland. The family ate it but asked me to scratch it off the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Definitely double or even triple the amount of spinach, YUMMY! Follow the directions of the "most helpful" review and you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good. Left out the butter and used olive oil. Added some garlic salt and red pepper flakes. Very delicious. Next time will add more tomatoes and some mushrooms. Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved it! He claims it's a keeper i should bring it to his family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is an excellent meal. I added a little more Cajun seasoning to spice it up a little more but what an awesome flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong but the flavor was a bit off. Edible, but not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious! For those who end up with a "runny" sauce, you're not letting it simmer and reduce enough. And, if you cook your pasta al dente, then add to the shrimp/tomato mixture, the pasta will absorb the remaining liquid, to end with a glorious thick sauce, coating everything perfectly. I did add a tablespoon of tomato paste as well, after the addition of the wine/broth. Can't wait to eat leftovers tonight! FYI-I used Torchiette pasta and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandiejo
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! My husband and I made it and everyone wanted the recipe just by the photo we posted on Facebook. We later made it for my parents and they loved it as well. We did make some adjustments - we used one can of petite diced tomatoes (drained) and more spinach. Also recommend not adding the shrimp until after the spinach so they don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States