Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written but my Cajun seasoning is called Joe's Stuff, from New Orleans. It gave the dish a rich, buttery taste to start. And we could add all the Joe's Stuff we liked to kick it up as many notches as we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Steffey
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I took out the tomatoes and added salt and sriracha for more spice, bit it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Steffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fantastic. I made it according to the instructions except added some red pepper flakes. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe, my wife says I make the best cajun shrimp around. I did tweek the recipe a bit though. I went to medium to large shells instead of oricchette, as I could not get them little hats from sticking together. Besides the shells hold more of the juices. I also doubled the amount of garlic, cajun spices and even added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. WONDRFUL !!!!!! Thank You Dawn !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe was super delicious! I did make modifications. I used a drained can of Rotel original tomatoes and green chilies because we like things spicy. I increased the spices to taste and added about 3/4c of heavy cream at the end because we like a thicker, richer sauce! This was better than what I could get at a 5 star restaurant! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was AMAZING! I I altered a few things. For instance, I didn't add shallots, I added scallops!! Made the dish even more flavorful in my opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Meh... It was okay. I doubled the spinach and the Cajun seasoning... Still pretty bland. The family ate it but asked me to scratch it off the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Definitely double or even triple the amount of spinach, YUMMY! Follow the directions of the "most helpful" review and you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good. Left out the butter and used olive oil. Added some garlic salt and red pepper flakes. Very delicious. Next time will add more tomatoes and some mushrooms. Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved it! He claims it's a keeper i should bring it to his family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States