Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was really delicious...with light heat for an adult crowd. And even more to the point was a really quick, fantastic hot appetizer to serve as guests got drinks and settled into conversation. I didn't change any ingredients but to make things especially easy, mixed up the spices the day before and then added to peeled, cleaned shrimp a couple hours to marinate before cooking in a sauté pan with half butter/half EVO. I also doubled the recipe. The shrimp were served with several cold appetizers/dips and noticed that a couple people added a bit of Chimichurri for just a bit more heat and fresh zing. Will definitely make again and try as a main course with pasta or couscous. Thanks for this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Have used this recipe several times. We always put the shrimp in a whole wheat soft tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe was okay but I am not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
IThis was a good and simple recipe. I followed the recipe but only used 1 lb. Of shrimp. If you use the whole 1 1/2 lbs I would up the apices a bit. Not too spicy, my elderly mom and 11 y.o. son gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Tried this recipe a couple of days ago, and loved it so much that I am making it again tonight. Followed the recipe exactly except did not add salt. Have had problems with fresh shrimp being a bit salty and did not want to take chances. My husband says it is the best shrimp he has ever had. I will make this again and again, and will feel confident sharing with friends and family. Served with a fresh orzo-vegetable salad and steamed asparagus. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was really good, really fast & really easy! I served it over instant rice. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Family really liked it! I'm not a huge shrimp fan and I ate 5 which is 2 or 3 more than I usually do. Really quick and easy and most people will have all ingredients on hand. Followed recipe fairly closely...made a 2 pound bag of shrimp so had to up all spices slightly. Will make again. Served with fresh steamed asparagus, crescent rolls and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Super easy! Super fast! Super delicious! Everyone loved it. My 16 year old son even said, "You should have made more!" It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Husband gives it a 5 star. Me ... a 3 star b/c the oregano and thyme overpowered the taste (maybe that's what Cajun spice is supposed to taste like?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so good! I made it as is (well, except I used canola oil instead of veg because it's all I had...pretty minor, in my opinion). Not sure why people thought it lacked flavor--plenty of flavor and a wonderful, just right amount of heat. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, and the light browning added perhaps a little amount of taste. Also, I took another reviewers idea of pairing it with the Garlic Rice recipe and it was a total hit. Will be keeping this in my repertoire as a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States