Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. The only thing I did differently was I added a little more Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It is amazingly delicious and so simple. I added 2/4 teaspoons of Creole seasoning which made it spicier. It was awesome without being overwhelmingly spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely 5 stars! Yummy! I had this for dinner last night and wished I was not on a diet so I could cook and gobble up the entire bag of shrimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good and so easy to adjust to your family's tastes. Paired with Garlic Rice from this site and was perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Rather than go with a new Cajun seasoning, we use Creole Seasoning Blend by Joslyn from this site since it is kept on hand. We also add some Badia Blackened Redfish Seasoning (about 4 parts Creole to 1 part blackened seasoning). You can adjust the ingredients to get the level of spiciness/heat suitable to your taste preference. These spicy shrimp can be served as a snack with a beer or cocktail or made into a meal. Sometimes we simply combine them with rice and have a side dish such as broccoli and other times we’ve created a sweet & spicy dish by adding a sweet sauce such as Roasted Pineapple & Habanero Sauce or Pineapple Coconut Mango Tequila Sauce (both of which are made by Robert Rothchild Farms). So quick and easy to make, and these are always a hit so long as the person likes shrimp . . . this recipe works equally well with sea scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
A keeper for sure! Followed the recipe to the letter and it had the perfect amount of spice for our taste. "Dearly Beloved" gave it a thumbs up! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was a little too spicy for me. My husband loved it but it was so spicy for me that I couldn't even eat it. However, I washed the shrimp off after he cooked them and they tasted fantastic. Just different taste buds. The recipe itself is excellent. Great flavor. Next time (and there WILL be a next time) we'll use less seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic. LOVED it. I had it over brown rice. This is going to become a habit for me. In fact, I'm going to mix up a larger batch of the spices so I don't have to mix it up each time, and I'll just take the proper percentage out of the container to mix with the shrimp that particular night. Thanks very much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Mihaljevic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Super quick and easy, always a hit! No changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danaleotx
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was absolutely delicious & super easy!! I mixed the spices up in a Ziploc bag & tossed the shrimp in it to fully coat before cooking. I cooked them about 1 1/2 minute per side on medium high. I served it with roasted vegetables (asparagus, fresh green beans, red bell pepper & grape tomatoes coated with a little olive oil & sprinkled with salt & pepper roasted in oven at 400 degrees on parchment paper for about 12-14 minutes)on top of leafy greens. I drizzled a little lime basil vinaigrette (Maple Grove of Vermont Fat-Free brand)over it all & sprinkled a little feta cheese over the top. Absolutely perfect for a summer meal, especially after a good workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States