Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family!!! I reduced the red pepper to one teaspoon but it was still a bit on the spicy side. If you are not one for spicy food, I would recommend reducing it further than I did. Next time I make it I will cut it down even more so my son can enjoy it next time (I had to rinse the noodles bc it was too spicy for him). Super easy to make and is DEFINITELY going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I substituted fat free half and half to be health conscious, and it didn't thicken up as well as cream but the flavor of this dish was still amazing. I also used 1 tsp of black pepper, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, and 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, instead of all the pepper called for. Added the seafood last so as not to overcook. UPDATE: I used 2 c of skim milk with 2 Tbsp of flour, and the consistency was perfect! An extremely flavorful no fat cream sauce at last! :) Instead of the salt and peppers called for in this dish, I use 2 tsp of cajun seasoning (has a lot of salt in it), NO additional salt, 1 tsp of black pepper, and 3/4 tsp red pepper flakes. Zesty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good. I used dried spices/herbs, probably would have been much better with fresh, but still really tasty. I cut the amount of red pepper for my little kids. They both really liked the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was outstanding!!!!! Although I cut the pepper way down--3/4 tsp. of red pepper and some cracked black pepper was plenty!! I will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We loved this spicy dish.....yummy but spicy for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very good. I did not put in all the pepper it called for, and I am glad! I used the crushed red pepper and one teaspoon of the black pepper. I did not put any white pepper in. It had a kick to it, but did not overwhelm the flavors of the shrimp or scallops. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
There is great taste in this recipe but the sauce needs work. When I read the instructions I was not quite sure that 2 cups of heavy cream, once reduced, would be enough to cover an entire box of fetuccini--and it wasn't. And then when I added the seafood the barely working sauce fell apart--became too liquidy. Next time I'm going to use chicken stock & cornstarch to make an actual sauce--then that recipe will be a 6-star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Cooked this with my daughter for her college roommates when I visited and they all said it was so good. Was a little spicy for some, but overall was very tasty. They love cheese so we add 1/2 cup more swiss cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used half of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestrin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States