Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Super easy and everything came out timed perfectly. I would go light on the salt next time, with the cheeses it came out a bit salty for my taste. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy.....and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The only changes I made were we used Italian cheese instead of Swiss, added mushrooms and sweet peppers and only used 3/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes. It was spicy but perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
put less red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the outcome is delicious! I made shrimp and scallops as well as chicken (I don't eat seafood but my husband an child do). I followed the recipe as written. My husband and daughter thought it was a bit too spicy. However, I enjoyed it. Next time, I will reduce the red pepper by half. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love IT!!!! Try it! I love spicy creamy seafood so this was right down my street. I've added spicy sausage to enhance the flavor which works for me. THANX for the recipe...cooking it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I love this pasta. I added hot and spicy smoked sausage for an extra kick. It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynkirkland
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Really good flavor with a kick! I skipped the Swiss cheese and only used shrimp. I also added garlic and it turned out amazing! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was so good. We used fresh shrimp and scallops and it was so tasty. The fresh herbs were key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gittenz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I give this a 5 stars based on taste, but 2 stars since I was expecting pasta with some kind of sauce on top. I didn't add red pepper flakes and only used 1 tsp of black pepper. The taste was amazing! The consistency however, was way too thick to be putting on pasta. It was more of a Cajun Seafood Dip that you would eat with chips or crackers. I still give it 5 stars because the flavor was amazing but next time I will try some of the suggestions on here and either add 2 cups of milk, (or 4 cups of fat free half/half), or take out some of the sauce to mix with the noodles before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States