Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
There are alot of reviews on this one with varying suggestions. I made this recipe as it is written and it was DELICIOUS! My husband went crazy for this and said that he felt like he had just gone to an upscale restaurant. Deffinalty a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly and all enjoyed. The sauce was heavy but that was expected using heavy cream. We will make again, however will try using half/half instead of the cream to make it a "little" lighter. I also did add 3/4 lb of bay scallops instead of 1/2 lb. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My husband loves the spicy dishes. I didn't have white pepper but had everything else. Still had a nice kick to it. I also substituted crab for scallops after I saw the price for scallops! It was still excellent. This will be in my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I cut the red pepper and salt in half, and instead of green onion, I added a sauteed yellow onion and sauteed bell pepper. With the alterations to suit our tastes, this is an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
As written, this is a 3, and I wouldn't make again. BUT! I think I can improve it with a few small changes. Overall, it had a good flavor, we really enjoyed that part of it, but the aftertaste was so spicy it left a burn in your mouth for half an hour after. We had to eat this very slowly to give ourselves a break. This was after adding more cheese to try to cut the spicyness. Next time that I make this, I'm going to leave the spices the same, but cut all of the peppers in half. I really think that will cut back on a lot of the issues, and with the extra cheese I added (sorry, didn't measure, but about doubled what was called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I made it for a friend's bday and she loved it! I didn't use any scallops, I doubled the shrimp though! It does have a kick but it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a good, easy recipe. I think the sauce should be thicker so next time, I'll use corn starch or potato starch as a thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
it was *way* too salty. Everything else seems to be just right, but the next time I make this I'm definitely cutting the salt by half. However, with that modification I anticipate that this will be a solid 5 star recipe - it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Although I like heat, this is a bit much for me. I put half of the "hot" ingredients in and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A little spicy but fantastic. My boyfriend who puts hot sauce on everything LOVED it. I substituted guyere for regular swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States