Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stardust0416
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was so freaking delicious. I used a pound of shrimp instead of both shrimp and scallops. By doing this, ingredients for this recipe cost just under $20. The taste quality was if I would have spent $20 on one plate at a nice restaurant. This made enough for 5-6 hungry people. SO YUMMY!! I love spicy food and this was perfect. Maybe could have even added a little bit of cayenne pepper. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. I've always used shrimp as in the recipe but have added salmon & mushrooms and another time added white fish that I had in the freezer. Don't think you can go wrong with whatever you add in. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
The wife loved this recipe. I cut back on the pepper a little bit, but she thought it could be dialed back even more. I liked the spice. Overall, we both thought it was delicious and will add it to the dinner mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this last night and it came out great! Very flavorful :) however, I did add Cajun seasoning, minced garlic and a splash of milk to the sauce to thin it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is really awesome! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I heeded the advice of others and did the following:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good, I made it with shrimp and little neck clams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I loved this recepi, however even though I eat spyce food, this recepi turned out to be too hot for me. So next time I would just go easy with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Added crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
There are alot of reviews on this one with varying suggestions. I made this recipe as it is written and it was DELICIOUS! My husband went crazy for this and said that he felt like he had just gone to an upscale restaurant. Deffinalty a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States