Cajun Scallop Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was so awesome. I fed six people off this and they all loved it. According to my husband the bite is like fresh horseradish. It has a bite however it goes away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this was pretty good, but I accidentally let it boil down a little too much... it turned into a sauce and so I made spagetti and ate it over spagetti. my husband liked it a lot more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was an amazing dish! The only thing I did different was put it over rice. Thanks for the great recipe SPICYGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was quick, easy and fantastic! I didn't have all the vegetables so I just used fresh corn of the cob, and I used corn starch instead of all-pourpose flour, but otherwise I followed the directions and it was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it, even my picky 7 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was really delicious. Everyone loved it. I cooked it exactly as stated except I used fresh broccoli, red peppers and corn. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
excellent recipe. I modified to use what I had- fresh veggies/mushrooms and needed to increase milk/flour because of all I had. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aglick
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My husband and I loved this dish! We just used whatever frozen vegetables that we had on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We made this for New Year's Eve dinner. Easy to make with using frozen vegetables to save a lot of prep time. We also added some half-and-half in addition to the milk. When we added in all the vegetables at the end, there didn't seem to be enough liquid and the half-and-half added some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States