Cajun Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rainie13
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe turned out pretty well overall. I cooked the fish in a regular non-stick pan, cut out most of the butter (I used the olive oil instead), and added a splash of fresh lemon juice to the fish as it was cooking. Because I'd read the reviews before making the recipe, I cooked the fish on medium (covered, five minutes on each side), and didn't have any problems with it burning or smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really great....a bit spicy but we love spicy. I rubbed the seasoning on the fish and let it marinade in the refrigerator for an hour then I baked it in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes (lightly grease baking pan). Served over broccoli/cheese rice with a side of spinach. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porus, Manchester, Jamaica
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Tastes great, but a word to the wise: keep that stove on medium! Our skillet got a little too hot and we ended up with crispy cajun red snapper. The spices are great on it, just make sure the skillet doesn't get too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Make this seasoning, put in an empty seasoning shaker and have it ready on your rack for a delicious, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
My Family loved this. I cooked it in the oven instead of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
After preparing the spices/herbs I realized that I didn't have snapper on hand like I thought. We had cajun cod instead. I highly recommend this recipe for any type of white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Oh my, this was good. The only thing I added were buttered parmesan breadcrumbs on top to make a crunchy coating. The spiciness was fantastic with the fish. I actually made this twice in one week. Such an easy recipe because almost everyone has these ingredients in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
The best I have had. My husband and I do not eat much fish, but with this recipe we will be eating more red snapper. We both loved this recipe. I actually made up 8 times the spice recipe so I will have it on hand. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
We thought it would do slightly better with a little less herbs, and a little less ceyenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is a tasy dish, the cajun flavors are very prominent. That's good if, like me, you're wary of fish in general. If your kids like spicy stuff they'll probably eat this without a problem! The only drawback is that collecting and measuring all the spices is a bit time consuming. But all in all, a good dish! Yummy with couscous and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States