Cajun Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
turned out perfect and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Anspaw
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect for an appetizer! I didn't seem to need to cook mine for the full 45 minutes, they were done within the first 20. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I also boiled these for about 10 minutes before baking them which I think reduced the cooking time. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The name is a little misleading in my opinion (Cajun) but still very good. We add a little onion powder as well for a kick - good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used yukon gold potatoes and microwaved for 2 minutes prior to cutting wedges as suggested by others. While they smelled delicious cooking, they felt like they were missing a little something. Next time I will try using garlic powder and extra salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REf
Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yummy! I had to give this one a 4 because I was looking for spicy (Cajun) and the base recipe didn't contain any zip. I halved the recipe because it was just me, and it was too much to eat, even though it was delicious. After tossing the potatoes in olive oil, I added the full tsp of garlic (yay garlic) all the seasonings except the onion powder, which I didn't have. I forgot the pepper (oops) but added 1/8 tsp of Cayenne Powder - which was plenty, and I like spice. The potatoes definitely needed a dipping sauce - next time I might try a couple of the other reviewers' suggestions, like microwaving or boiling the slices first, in an attempt to retain some more moisture. Still, yum! Will keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I use all the spices as listed in this recipe but cook the wedges like the Baked Rosa Maria fries recipe (cook in the microwave for a few minutes first and then bake in the oven for about 20 minutes). They seem to cook much better than just baking in the oven as well as more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The wedges were very,very good! I added some creole to the potatoes when they were in the oil. Then I coated them... It was really good! I am eating them right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
yummy yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly - we loved it! Good dipped in ranch dressing or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States