Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this soup vegetarian, and it turned out great. I love the idea of adding the spinach. I felt it needed some seasoning since I left out the sausage. I added Tony's Creole seasoning and a good amount of smoked paprika. I also threw in some sharp cheddar cheese. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!! I don't normally comment my "fixing" of recipes, but in this case I will agree with others when they say it wasn't overly spicy. In my case, I sprinkled (a rather generous amount) some ancho chili powder over the sausage while it cooked and also added some hot pepper juice. Took the soup to a work luncheon and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei_In_Real_Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is more of a meal than soup but wow It is a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
If you are looking for a true 'cajun' soup, then you might be disappointed. If you are looking for a delicious and hearty Italian soup then you will be thrilled. I made my soup extra thick by adding extra potatoes, parmesan cheese, and sausage and turned it into a thick stew served with bread. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty soup. Used smoked german sausage. Would easily do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this last night for my boyfriend and myself and it was GREAT. This is the first recipe I've tried from here and I was very pleased, my boyfriend loved it so much he ate the left overs for breakfast this morning haha. He said it was even better the next day. :) I did add some bacon and green onions but everything else I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joobie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is so good. I used turkey sausage, taken out of the casings and browned with the onion and garlic. To make up for the lack of flavor there, I added red pepper flakes. Otherwise followed exactly, and it was great. My 18 year old son ate nearly the whole pot himself the day I made it. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magtom2003
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
It was so Yummy, I didn't want to stop eating it. Nice flavor and easy to make, def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I give this soup a 5 *. I made as written and it was delicious. Simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Less Potato and cut small, season potato with salt and pepper early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States