Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is more of a meal than soup but wow It is a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
If you are looking for a true 'cajun' soup, then you might be disappointed. If you are looking for a delicious and hearty Italian soup then you will be thrilled. I made my soup extra thick by adding extra potatoes, parmesan cheese, and sausage and turned it into a thick stew served with bread. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty soup. Used smoked german sausage. Would easily do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this last night for my boyfriend and myself and it was GREAT. This is the first recipe I've tried from here and I was very pleased, my boyfriend loved it so much he ate the left overs for breakfast this morning haha. He said it was even better the next day. :) I did add some bacon and green onions but everything else I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joobie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is so good. I used turkey sausage, taken out of the casings and browned with the onion and garlic. To make up for the lack of flavor there, I added red pepper flakes. Otherwise followed exactly, and it was great. My 18 year old son ate nearly the whole pot himself the day I made it. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magtom2003
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
It was so Yummy, I didn't want to stop eating it. Nice flavor and easy to make, def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I give this soup a 5 *. I made as written and it was delicious. Simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Less Potato and cut small, season potato with salt and pepper early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
WOW!!! This is great comfort food. I followed the recipe exactly. There is nothing else needed. I would not change anything. It really hits the spot on a cold damp evening. Thanks for the post. We will make this often. I can't wait to serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
great soup, loved the flavor and talk about easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States