Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i exchanged the spinach for chopped kale. i made this soup for a ladies luncheon then served the leftovers at dinner with friends the same evening. rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good. My hubby said that it was one of the best soups that I have made so far and I cook soup just about every Sunday. I used one pound andouile sausage and one pound boudin cajun sausage. It worked out well becausee the boudin is made with rice and when it was cooked it fell apart in the soup and gave it a great flavor and I think helped thicken the soupl. Both kids liked it..Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a most fabulous recipe and I found that it did remind me of my favorite soup at Olive Garden. The andouille sausage was a new experience to me. I found it delicious, however, I have some family that likes a milder taste. Next time, I will try 1lb of kielbasa and 1lb of the andouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was an amazing soup. My 11 year-old raved and made “Mmmmmm” sounds while eating. It has quite a bit of prep, but not unmanageable. It let it simmer longer than stated and made it a bit thicker as it is not a really thick soup and I like my creamy soups to be on thicker side. I did use the andouille in the recipe, and it added a lot of flavor. The next time I make it I am going to try Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
OMGosh! This was a HUGE hit here at the home front. I think this is our new favorite winter soup. Couldn't be easier to make. Loved it. Instead of spinach I used Kale and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charamarie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I was not impressed by this recipe. I assumed that with the heavy cream, this would be a cream soup, but was as thin as water. The flavor was ok, but there is a lot of Italian seasoning, to the point of excessivez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannine
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The basic recipe is very good, however I added a few things - chopped celery, green onions, Italian parsley, cajun seasoning, and Tabasco. My family said this was a "keeper:. I served it with Garlic bread with parsley and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This soup was really easy to make and was extremely tasty. I did subsitute the milk and heavy cream with 2 cans of evaporated mil, but the taste was not compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
So yummy! tasted very similar to Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. I used HOT turkey sausage and left the peel on the potatoes. My husband loved it. I am sure I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was easy and delicious. My husband and I both enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States