Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My boyfriend wanted to give this SEVEN out of five stars! YUM! I added some fresh mushrooms when the potatoes were first thrown in... sooooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe, but made with kielbasa instead, as that is what I had on hand. Had to make it again a few days later for a friend who insisted I give her the recipe. Want to try with the andouille sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used Turkey Polska Kielbasa. Used half & half instead of heavy cream because that is what I had. Added ground cayenne pepper to give this recipe a little heat. Amazing recipe and Oh! so good. I like a thicker soup so I used a small amount of corn starch with some of the hot soup that was added back to the pot to thicken. Prepared this tonight and will have it for dinner tomorrow. Can't wait!! Thank you! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent! We had a potluck at work and my coworkers LOVED it, as did I. I used smoked turkey sausage instead and was yummy as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We just had this for supper this evening. Oh my goodness, it's the best soup we've ever had. I added a little more andouille and some seasoned salt and used chicken stock. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
good soup, a little thinner than expected, could have used more potato. would be very nice with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Absolutely excellent soup!! I did change the chicken broth to vegetable broth (and used 32 ounces) and then just used a quart of half and half. Once everything was cooked and ready, I thickened the soup with a little cornstarch. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good Solid recipe. Everyone likes it and requests it even but I still feel like there's something missing. I've tried using different greenery (kale, mustard greens & collards) and I've tried different kinds/brands of sausage. If you're trying to get the taste of Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana then this isn't quite it, but it's definitely an acceptable second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This soup was delicious! I followed the recipe, except I substituted the heavy cream for about 1/4 cup of fat-free half and half, and used skim milk for the rest of it. I also didn't have any parmesan cheese, but I didn't miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wow! This soup is amazing!! I used smoked turkey sausage instead of the andouille. I absolutely loved the flavor of this. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States