Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I have served this soup over a year now and everyone in my family is hooked on it. I have never had a better potatoe soup with some real kick. I have added a little more spice to it by adding a few drops of tobasco sauce and a dash or two of ground red pepper. I will make this soup for as long as I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thus was great! I used jalapeño sausage with cheese, thickened it up and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Katt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is 4 stars without my changes... - Used about half as much heavy cream. Added more chicken stock instead. - Left out the Italian seasoning. Added 1-2 TBSP "Tony Chachere's original creole seasoning" and about 1 TBSP dried parsley instead. - Used red skinned potatoes, sliced, with skins left on, instead of russet potatoes. The creole seasoning MAKES this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Absoulutely fantastic. My friend and I were making this quickly, and we had so many instances where we thought we would botch this recipe. This recipe refused to die, regardless of how badly we injured it, and it tasted perfect. I recommend this to everyone and anyone- it's just plain delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this for super tonight. It was super easy, and I used fingerling potatoes instead, as that is what I had on hand. I sliced them in the food processor and it made cute little circle-shaped potatoes that made the soup look extra nice. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELARSE
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Easy recipe. Couple of changes: - Added flour while cooking to thicken - Too thick as leftovers :) and added chicken broth when reheating - A little bland, so I added a bit crushed red pepper to each bowl - YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AMAZING !! This recipe was just what I was looking for! I did put kale instead of spinach but that is my preference. Very glad I tried it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My family of 8 LOVES this soup. It's the only one they ask for time and time again. I used more sausage (only because the package was larger) and frozen chopped spinach because that is what I had available. I plan on playing around with this soup a little bit this winter by making a few changes (such as almond milk and coconut milk vs. the milk and cream since I have a child with some dairy issues and also changing the russet potatoes to sweet potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing soup, perfect for a cold winter day. Very filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States