Cajun Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Tempering the spices in oil is brilliant! I will always do this from now on. 1 tbsp spices and 1 tsp salt to 3 quarts popcorn is about perfect for my tastebuds, too. To ensure even distribution of the spices/oil, I pour some of the mixture down the sides of a large deep bowl, turning the bowl as I pour. Then, add some popcorn and swirl it around. Repeat until all of your mix is used up and popcorn is thoroughly coated. Perfect popcorn every time. Thank you so much for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great Flavor! I was out of thyme so I subsituted oregano and the popcorn was delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made these for a Popcorn Potluck movie party. They were a hit! Better than I had even hoped. I kept sneaking some before bringing them to the potluck, which speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great snack. I used microwaved popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I didn't add the salt because I think that we add salt already too much in our diet. I think that the salt is needed (unless you have salted popcorn). Also, I did have troubles getting all of the stuff on the popcorn. It had a good kick. I added Parmesan cheese too-- I didn't really think that made it much better. My bf loved it-- I guess I was in the mood for something cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was GREAT! I did cut this in half and make a small change. I airpopped my popcorn and just drizzled a little melted butter over the popcorn before shaking over the spices. My kids and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good. I used microwave popcorn and just tossed the spiced over it then topped it with butter spray. Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It was easy and very tasty. I was definitely surprised. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is a compromise review, hubby loved this and rated 5 stars. He even suggested that this be our new night time snack instead of buttered popcorn or chips. I would rate this 3 stars; I thought it was tasty but call me boring, I prefer buttered popcorn. This didn't really taste Cajun to me, rather instead like someone spilled a packet of taco seasoning all over a bowl of perfectly good popcorn. A good idea though, and thanks for a snack that I'm sure my hubby will want again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
A little too salty, I'll halve the amount of salt next time. Otherwise, very good flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States